Last Updated: Jan 20, 2017
International Resources / Global Scholars
Looking to add resources to your class for a global view or perspective? Try some of the resources from the library. If you need help in learning more about what the library offers or how to integrate resources into your class, please contact a staff member and we'll be glad to help.
CIA World Factbook
The Factbook, published by the CIA, provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Films On Demand Video Collection
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection. This online collection is composed of over 15,500 feature films, documentaries, and series from publishers such as PBS, BBC, the History Channel, NOVA, National Geographic, Frontline and many more.
Statista is an online collection of statistics gathered from a wide variety of government and commercial data sources.
Pronunciator Language Learning
Language learning for 80 languages and ESL for 50 non-English languages, including audio lessons, interactive textbooks, quizzes, phrasebooks and pronunciation analysis.
CQ Researcher Online
Pronounced SEE-Que, CQ Researcher provides unbiased information on controversial topics and current events. CQ Researcher is the best place to begin if you research a topic which is considered controversial. CQ Researcher searchable collection of unbiased reports provides statistics, information on relevant legislation relating to your issue, a timeline of significant events that relate to your issues, as well as other resources that provide more information on your topic.
InfoTrac Newsstand includes full text access to the New York Times (1985-present) as well as many other resources including The Economist and USA Today. It also includes selective or full text coverage of several North Carolina newspapers.ProQuest Central
Searches all of the Proquest databases
SIRS Issues Researcher
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.Wall Street Journal
This searchable collection contains Wall Street Journal articles from from 1984 to the present.
Room 118 - Morris Library
M-Th - 7:30am - 4:30pm
Fri - 7:30am - 4:00pm (Fall & Spring)Send Email